LET’S START AGAIN – THE POST COVID ERA


A message to my friends who follow this travel blog

Welcome back to all travel lovers and readers of my blog and thank you for all your support.  It has been a long time since I posted my last article.

In 2020 and 2021 the world passed through nearly two years of isolation, where travel was very restricted because of the Covid pandemic.  These were two years where life stood still and sadly we saw many people losing their lives.

Unfortunately, when when life was coming back to normal, in February 2022, Europe and the World were again threatened by a new menace, the unnecessary invasion of Ukraine by Russia, which has run into its first year of war.

In addition to that, lives of innocent people are also being lost at sea across the World, in their quest to find a better life while escaping from regions of war and oppression.

In the meantime, climate change is continuing to ruin our planet and it seems that things are getting worse for our beloved Earth.

I want to dedicate this message to all those who lost their lives during the Covid pandemic, to those who are losing their lives to defend the freedom of the Ukranian People and to those dying at sea in search of a better life.

I want to share my dream with all travel lovers.  Let us continue to dream of a new World where Tolerance and Respect prevail, where people with different languages, religions, cultures and traditions, can travel in peace, experience the beauty of travel, eat their traditional food and learn to live in unity, freedom and love across the whole planet.  Let us also respect our environment and help our planet recover so that we could continue to enjoy its beauty and leave the world to our children as it was left to us.  Let me continue to share my travel with you.

If you would like to communicate with me please write me an email on sharemytravel@hotmail.com.  I promise that I get back to you.

Best regards

Joseph

This entry was posted in Latest News. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to LET’S START AGAIN – THE POST COVID ERA

  1. Marvin says:

    Well done! very informative website and excellent photographs

  2. I totally agree with you. Traveling is such an amazing experience you can see new things, places and meet with different people. Traveling is my passion and I suggest you all to make this your passion. I must say your blog is very interesting in fact I think your blog will help me in my traveling so keep it up!

Leave a comment